Congratulations to the 2023 Pride Foundation Scholars!

Pride Foundation invests in LGBTQ+ student leaders across in the Northwest—particularly those who face barriers due to race, economic circumstances, identity, ability, location, or lack of family support.

Since 1993, Pride Foundation has awarded over $8.5 million to more than 2,400 scholars. In 2023, Pride Foundation awarded scholarships to 113 students from Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington totaling $759,600!

*Please note: the list below is not all 113 Scholars. Only scholars who are comfortable sharing their information publicly have been listed.

Interested in receiving a Pride Foundation scholarship?

Our application is currently closed.

2023 Scholars

View Previous Scholars

Filter by:
Selected Filters:
Name School Area of Study City, State
Maurlucuaq Belleque Alaska Pacific University Creative and Professional Writing, Counseling Psychology Anchorage, Alaska
Scarlett McHoes The Los Angeles Film School Graphic Design Anchorage, Alaska
T. Fierro Portland State University Environmental Science Beaverton, Oregon
Renna Fir Lesley University Mental Health Counseling/Dance Movement Therapy Bellingham, Washington
Izzy Smith Western Washington University Anthropology/Social Sciences Bellingham, Washington
Layla Bagwell Boise State University Social Work Boise, Idaho
Ignasi Bonmatí Gonzálvez The College of Idaho Computer Science/Mathematics-Physics Boise, Idaho
April Rowberry Boise State University Social Work Boise, Idaho
Nicolette Clark University of Idaho Law Boise, Idaho
Korede Oseni University of Washington Creative Writing and Poetics Bothell, Washington

Stay Informed

Join our email list for LGBTQ+ news and updates.
Newsletter Signup