We invest in organizations, projects, and strategies that:

  • Reduce growing disparities and inequities within the LGBTQ community, with an emphasis on supporting people who remain most invisible and vulnerable
  • Promote structural and institutional change that eliminates long-standing barriers to opportunities and resources for LGBTQ people
  • Address emerging and critical issues that threaten the safety, livelihood, and well-being of LGBTQ individuals and families across our region
  • Expand and deepen the level of engagement with LGBTQ people and allies, with a particular emphasis on those who have been historically marginalized, including people of color, transgender people and low-income people
  • Cultivate an interconnected LGBTQ movement across our region by fostering collaboration and bringing together diverse organizations and leaders to advance the agenda for equality.

 

Community Grants time is almost here! Our application opens May 1st

Guidelines to consider before you apply:

  • Organizations or projects must be located in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, or Washington.
  • Projects or organizations must have 501(c)3 non-profit tax status or be affiliated with an organization that has 501(c)3 tax status that will assume fiscal responsibility for all funds received and expended.
  • Organizations can only apply for one Community Grant application per organization per grant cycle.
  • Grant recipients must submit a written evaluation at the completion of the project.
  • Pride Foundation does not provide multi-year funding commitments, but we encourage applicants to apply annually.

Q&A Webinars

Are you new to Pride Foundation or do you have questions about our grants process?

Throughout May and June, you can learn more by attending 30-minutes Q & A webinars about the Community Grants application and process. Each session will cover the same information with plenty of time for questions and answers.

2019 Community Grants Info Session Schedule

  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019 – 2:30pm AKST/3:00pm PST/4:00pm MST
  • Friday, May 10, 2019 – 9:00am AKST/10:00am PST/11:00am MST
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019 – 10:00am AKST/11:00am PST/12:00pm MST
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2019 – 11:30 am AKST/12:30pm PST/1:30pm MST
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 – 11:30 am AKST/12:30pm PST/1:30pm MST
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019 – 3:30 pm AKST/4:30pm PST/5:30pm MST

No need to register in advance! To join by PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1486008156  
Or join by telephone: +1 (773) 231 9226, Meeting ID: 148 600 8156 

Are you responding to an urgent need and require funding fast? Learn more about our Rapid Response Fund today.

What we do fund:

Pride Foundation’s Community Grants Program funds a variety of organizations and projects, but we prioritize community-led, grassroots organizations and projects that do not generally have access to mainstream funding or a variety of funding opportunities.

  • General operating* (for LGBTQ centered and/or HIV/AIDS organizations only*)
  • Capacity building (any type of organization)
  • New or current projects, programs, and/or strategies (any type of organization)
  • Joint projects (any type of organization)– Two or more organizations working together to achieve shared goals, where each brings diverse and complementary perspectives, knowledge, and skills. Collaborating organizations have accountability and responsibility to each other and each will receive a portion of the funding if awarded. If you apply for a joint project grant with other organization(s), you cannot also apply for a Community Grant as an individual organization. 

What we do not fund:

  • Requests from individuals
  • Grants to Universities/Colleges/Campus Centers/Post-Secondary Academic Institutions
  • Academic research
  • National organizations or their local affiliates (except for programs developed at the local level and specific to local needs)
  • More than one Community Grant application per organization per cycle.
  • Film making or post-production
  • Endowments
  • Fundraising or recognition events
  • Capital campaigns
  • Reimbursement for expenses related to past activities or past projects
Is your organization working to support immigrants and refugees in Oregon? You may be eligible to receive a grant from the Oregon and Immigrant Refugee Funders Collaborative.

General Community Grants Timeline

(specific dates for the 2019 grant cycle forthcoming):

  • Grant application opens in early May and closes the last Friday in June. We cannot accept late or incomplete submissions.
  • Throughout May and June, you can learn more by attending 30-minutes Q & A webinars about the Community Grants application and process.
  • All applicants will be notified of grant decision in mid-November via email and postal mail, and funds are available to grant recipients immediately after they are notified.

Stay Informed

Join our email list for LGBTQ news and updates.
Newsletter Signup